Announcements and Upcoming Events

  • Colony High School 

    School Counseling team~

    We are here to help! 

     

     

    The Team:

     

    Tomasina Edgar  
    Tomasina Edgar
    Counselor A-E
    861-5438
    tomasina.edgar@matsuk12.us

     

     Kelly Thaler  
    Kelly Thaler  
    Counselor F-K  
    861-5437
    kelly.thaler@matsuk12.us

     

    Kristina Magner  
    Kristina Magner
    Counselor L-Re  
    861-5405
    kristina.magner@matsuk12.us    

     

    Tom Berg  
    Tom Berg  
    Counselor Rh-Z  
    861-5569  
    Thomas.Berg@matsuk12.us  

     

    Jody Soeder  
    School Nurse  
    861-5516  
    Jody.Soeder@matsuk12.us  

     

    Jennifer Bostick  
    Jennifer Bostick  
    Registrar  
    jennifer.bostick@matsuk12.us  

     

    Dorothy Wilson  
    Counseling Secretary  
    861-5420  
    dorothy.wilson@matsuk12.us  

           
           
           
           
           
           

    Dorothy Wilson

    Dorothy Wilson

    Counseling Secretary

    861-5420

    dorothy.wilson@matsuk12.us

    Counseling FAX        

    861-5591

     

     

     

     

     

    Mission Statement
     
     
    The Colony High School Counseling Department strives to provide services in which every student will have the opportunity to learn the knowledge, skills, and attitudes necessary to become fulfilled individuals, life-long learners, competent workers, and contributing citizens who will thrive in and impact a diverse and dynamic world. The Counseling Department strives to accomplish these goals by providing educational, personal/social, and career competencies. Our program is modeled after the National Model for School Counseling, as developed by the American School Counseling Association and the Alaska School Counseling Comprehensive Guidance Program.
     

    We are available for students and parents from 7:15 a.m.-2:45 p.m. daily. Counselors have students assigned alphabetically by last names so students remain with the same counselor throughout their high school career. We will be glad to set up parent/teacher conferences upon request.

     
    facebook
    Click the icon to the left and "like" us to stay updated about scholarships and other opportunities.