•       CHS Counseling     

    logo

     
    counseling
     
     
     

    Tomasina Edgar

    Counselor A-D

    861-5438

    tomasina.edgar@matsuk12.us

    Becky Piatt 

    Counselor E-K

    861-5437

    rebecca.piatt@matsuk12.us

    Harold Henderson, LPC

    Counselor L-R

    861-5405

    harold.henderson@matsuk12.us
    Jamie Neel    Counselor S-Z 861-5569 jamie.neel@matsuk12.us
    Karen James

    School Nurse

    861-5516

    karen.james@matsuk12.us

    Minah Donaldson

    Guidance Secretary

    861-5420

    minah.donaldson@matsuk12.us

    Jennifer Bostick

    Registrar

    861-5505

    jennifer.bostick@matsuk12.us

    Counseling FAX       861-5591


    Mission Statement
     
    The Colony High School Counseling Department strives to provide services in which every student will have the opportunity to learn the knowledge, skills, and attitudes necessary to become fulfilled individuals, life-long learners, competent workers, and contributing citizens who will thrive in and impact a diverse and dynamic world. The Counseling Department strives to accomplish these goals by providing educational, personal/social, and career competencies. Our program is modeled after the National Model for School Counseling, as developed by the American School Counseling Association and the Alaska School Counseling Comprehensive Guidance Program.
     

    We are available for students and parents from 7:15 a.m.-2:45 p.m. daily. Counselors have students assigned alphabetically by last names so students remain with the same counselor throughout their high school career. We will be glad to set up parent/teacher conferences upon request.

     
    facebook
    Click the icon to the left and "like" us to stay updated about scholarships and other opportunities.

     
Last Modified on Monday at 10:26 AM