• THE COUNSELING DEPARTMENT

      Email any of us, by clicking on the links below.

    Please don't miss the resource links to the left. 

    907-352-0444

     

       

    Ms. Holman 

    Counselor for: last names A - He   

    Kristina.Holman@matsuk12.us 

    Office phone number: 907-352-0416


    Mrs. Hill  

    Counselor for: last names Hi - L 

    Larilinn.Hill@matsuk12.us 

    Office phone number: 907-352-0414 


    Mrs. Chyko

    Counselor for: last names M - Z

    Dannielle.Chyko@matsuk12.us

    Office phone number: 907-352-0415 


    Mrs. Arneson

    Registrar 

    Margaret.Arneson@matsuk12.us 

    Office phone number: 907-352-0408 


    Mrs. Milner 

    Counseling Secretary 

    Janet.Milner@matsuk12.us 

    Office Phone: 907-352-0427


    Mrs. Crockett 

    Counseling Secretary 

    Sonya.Crockett@matsuk12.us 

    Office Phone: 907-352-0461


    What does a School Counselor do?

    Assists students with high school curriculum choices relevant to their pathway 

    Assists students with career & college related questions

    Helps students create academic portfolios

    Promotes a positive learning environment 

    Assists students with personal or social/emotional issues that might hinder learning  

    Maintains confidentiality

    Makes referrals to community resources