• Colony MS Small Ensembles

    Colony Middle School Music Department has several small groups for 6th-8th grade band and choir students throughout the year.  These are activities and opportunities to perform in school and in the community.  Here are a list of some of the groups and activities.
     
    CMS Handbell Ensemble: This is made up of 7th-8th grade choir students who rehearsal a couple times to play for some of the local Christmas Holiday events around the Valley.  Rehearsals are normally in November and December from 2:30-4PM. 
     
    This Year's Performances were:
    Nov.28-CHS 11AM-1PM at X-Mas Bazaar
    Dec. 12 -Normally at about 11:30AM, Nativities Festival-Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints-Palmer  (on Hemmer near Glenn Hwy.)
    A Valley Senior Center- (not set-up yet)
     
    Rehearsals are 2:30-4 each day (this is subject to change):
     
    Thur. Nov. 5
    Tues. Nov. 10
    Thur. Nov. 12
    Tues. Nov. 17
    Thur. Nov. 19 
    Tues. Nov. 24
    Wed. Nov. 25 (4PM-5:30PM-if needed to finish preparing for Nov. 28 performance)
    Tues. Dec. 1
    Thur. Dec. 3
    Tues. Dec. 8
    Thur. Dec. 10
     

     

    Holiday
     
    National Anthem Singers:  This is for any choir student (s) who will to sing the National Anthem at some of CMS's events.  Mr. Lambert will inform and ask the choir students in class.
     
    Flag
     
     
    Other groups may come as the year goes on.  Mr. Lambert will ask the classes when needed.
     
Last Modified on June 22, 2020