• Ms. Lockwood's Earth Science Daily Updates 

    Hello all, below you will find our daily recap. Thank you for taking the time to stay on track! Love, Ms. Lockwood

     

    Thursday December 19, 2019: Island Poster and Scenarios

     

    Wednesday December 18, 2019: Island Design and City Planning

     

    Tuesday December 17, 2019: Unit 11 - Notes: Climate Cycles and Recent Climate Change Assignment: Island Population 2

     

    Monday December 16, 2019: Unit 11 - Notes: Factors the Influence Climate Assignment: Island Population 1

     

    Friday December 13, 2019: Unit 11 - Notes: Climates of Earth Assignment: Shrinking Island

     

    Thursday December 12, 2019: Unit 11 - Notes: Weather Patterns Assignment:Weather Station

     

    Wednesday December 11, 2019: Unit 11 - Notes: Weather Forecasts Assignment: Weather Report

     

    Tuesday December 10, 2019: Unit 10 Test

     

    Monday December 9, 2019: Unit 10 - Review/Make-Up Day

     

    Friday December 6, 2019: Unit 10 - Natural Resource Project

     

    Thursday December 5, 2019: Unit 10 - Natural Resource Project

     

    Wednesday December 4, 2019: Unit 10 - Natural Resource Project

     

    Tuesday December 3, 2019: Unit 10 - Natural Resource Project

     

    Monday December 2, 2019: Unit 10 - Natural Resource Project

     

    Wednesday November 27, 2019: Thanksgiving STEM Activity

     

    Tuesday November 26, 2019: Unit 9 Test 

     

    Monday November 25, 2019: Unit 9 - Assignment: 9.5 Air Cleaning Solutions

     

    Friday November 22, 2019: Unit 9 - Notes: Air Pollution Assignment: 9.4 Air Pollution Graphing

     

    Thursday November 21, 2019: Unit 9 - Notes: Wind & Water Assignment: 9.3 Cloud Formations

     

    Wednesday November 20, 2019: Unit 9 - Notes: Energy Transfer Assignment: 9.2 Energy Transfer Worksheet

     

    Tuesday November 19, 2019: Unit 9 - Assignment: 8.1 Atmosphere Graphing,Reading & Questions

     

    Monday November 18, 2019: Unit 9 - Notes: Earth's Atmosphere Assignment: 8.1 Atmosphere Graphing,Reading & Questions

     

    Friday November 15, 2019: Unit 8 Test

     

    Thursday November 14, 2019: Unit 8 - Assignment: 8.6 Rubber Ducks on a Journey 

     

    Wednesday November 13, 2019: Unit 8 - Assignment: 8.5 Coastal Upwelling Activity

     

    Tuesday November 12, 2019: Unit 8 - Notes: Ocean Currents and Climate Assignment: 8.4 Temperature, Salinity and Density Lab

     

    Friday November 8, 2019: Unit 8 - Assignment: Sealife Project

     

    Thursday November 7, 2019: Unit 8 - Assignment: Sea Life Project

     

    Wednesday November 6, 2019: Unit 8 - Notes: Composition and Characteristics of Oceans Assignment: 8.3 Ocean Zones

     

    Tuesday November 5, 2019: Unit 8 - Notes: Fresh Water Assignment: 8.2 Crumpled Paper Watershed

     

    Monday November 4, 2019: Unit 8 - Notes: The Water Planet Assignment: 8.1 Water Cycle Lab

     

    Wednesday October 30, 2019: Unit 7 Test

     

    Tuesday October 29, 2019: Unit 7 Review Assignment

     

    Monday October 28, 2019: Unit 7 - Notes: Eras of Earth's History Assignment: Eras of Earth's History 

     

    Friday October 25, 2019: Unit 7 - Notes: Geologic Time Scale Assignment: Geologic Time Scale Globe

     

    Thursday October 24, 2019: Unit 7 - Assignment: Core Sample Lab

     

    Wednesday October 23, 2019: Unit 7 - Notes: Determining the Age of Rocks Assignment: 1.3 Index Fossils

     

    Tuesday October 22, 2019: Unit 7 - Assignment: 1.2 Preserved Remains

     

    Monday October 21, 2019: Unit 7 - Notes: Fossils Assignment: 1.1Fossil Readings

     

    Friday October 18, 2019: Assignment: Marshmellow Towers

     

    Thursday October 17, 2019: Introduction to Q2 Earth Science