• Colony High School Contract

    Marching Band 2019

     

    STUDENT’S ID#__________________              Date ________

     

    Parent Cell Number(s)_____________                         _____________

     

    Student Cell Number_____________

     

    STUDENT’S NAME___________­__________GRADE for 2019-20 School Year______

     

    Instr./Position__________­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­­_______Teacher: Burton PERIOD  7  SEMESTER 1

     

    DESCRIPTION:  Marching band is a semester class

    CREDIT VALUE = 1/2

    The schedule for the class is as follows:

     

    Mon. Jul. 29-Fri Aug. 9 – 7:00AM to 1:00 PM and 2:00PM - 4:00 PM

     

    Mon-Fri. August 12 – Oct. 4 2:35-4:15.

     

    Oct.4-Oct 31. Wed and Thurs as needed.

     

    Sat Aug 24 @ South TBA(if they allow us to come)

    Thu Aug 29 v Palmer Call time 5:30

    Sat Sept 7 @ Chugiak TBA (of they allow us to come)

    Fri Sept 13 v Bartlett Call time 5:30 (homecoming)

    Thu Sept 19 Houston Invitational time TBA

    Fri Sept 20 @ Wasilla TBA (if they allow us to come)

    Thu Sept 26 Colony Invitational 5:30 Call time DO NOT MISS THIS DAY

    Fri Sept 27 v Juneau Call time 5:30

    Fri Oct 4 v Dimond Call time 5:30 (senior night)

     

    Fri. Oct 11 or Sat Oct 12 Playoffs TBD

    Fri Oct 18 or Sat Oct 19 Playoffs TBD

    Fri Oct 25 or Sat Oct 26 State Championship TBD

    Sat Nov 2 All Star Game TBA

    Thu Nov 7 Marching Band Banquet

     

    EVALUATION ___Evaluations will be based on attendance, playing tests, and performances.  You will receive a letter grade for this class and course credit. 

     

    Fees/Paperwork– There is a $200.00 activity fee for this class that is paid using school cash.  This will help pay for the cost of transportation, equipment, music letters, music, etc.  There is also a $15.00 Uniform Fee paid to Knights Music Boosters to pay for Pep-Band Shirts and Uniform Maintenance/Upgrades.  Each student must register using arbiter and have a physical uploaded to arbiter.  Please do this before coming to camp for the first day.

     

    On the first day of class (Jul. 29th) please come prepared to work hard.  Bring your instrument in working order, sunscreen, bug spray, a water bottle, and a pencil.  Always wear appropriate footwear.  No sandals!  Shoes that lace up only! 

     

    REQUIRED SIGNATURES

     

    • STUDENT: _______________________________________

     

    • PARENT: ________________________________________
Last Modified on August 12, 2019