•  

    ProgramsFederal Programs

    HOURS:  Mon-Fri 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM  |  MAIN PHONE:  907.746.9236  |  FAX:  907.746.9290    BuildingMap

Learn about MSBSD Preschool

Preschool Interest Process

  • Preschool interest will be done through ParentVUE starting March 21, 2022. Learn more on our Preschool Registration page.

    Please review the Preschool Eligibility and Age Requirement sections below prior to completing the form.

AGE REQUIREMENT

  • Children must be 4 years old on or before September 1.

Preschool Eligibility:

  • Title I, Migrant Education, & Title VI Indian Education support the Federal Programs preschools. Students must be eligible for one of these programs.

    • Title I – must live within the physical boundary of a designated Title I school.
    • Migrant Education (Title I-C) – currently enrolled in the Migrant Education Program through the Federal Programs Office.
    • Title VI (Indian Education) – enrolled member or descendant of an enrolled member of a recognized tribe or tribal group. Documentation is required.

PRESCHOOL

  • Registration opens March 21, 2022.

    Contact Holly Peters at 907-746-9276 or

    holly.peters@matsuk12.us

     

    Federal Programs Executive Director

    Andrea Everett

    907-746-9276

LOCATIONS

  • Big Lake Elementary

    Butte Elementary

    Cottonwood Creek Elementary

    Dena'ina Elementary

    Finger Lake Elementary

    Goose Bay Elementary

    John Shaw Elementary

    Iditarod Elementary

    Meadow Lakes Elementary

    Palmer High School

    Sutton Elementary

    Swanson Elementary

    Talkeetna Elementary

    Valley Pathways

    Willow Elementary

Preschool Teaching Staff

  • Karen Don
    Preschool Teacher, Palmer High School
    Karen.Don@matsuk12.us
    907.746.8400
    Lara Fahnlander
    Preschool Teacher, Meadows Lake Elementary
    Lara.Fahnlander@matsuk12.us
    907.352.6100
    Rachael Gerard
    Preschool Teacher, Finger Lake Elementary
    Rachael.Gerard@matsuk12.us
    907.864.2200
    Rachel Kroon
    Preschool Teacher, Shaw Elementary
    Rachel.Kroon@matsuk12.us
    907.352.0500
    Jeanie Lombard
    Preschool Teacher, Butte Elementary
    jeanie.Lombard@matsuk12.us
    907.861.5200
    Andrew Mickelson
    Preschool Teacher, Big Lake Elementary
    Andrew.Mickelson@matsuk12.us
    907.892.9700
    Charity Moore
    Preschool Teacher, Talkeetna Elementary
    Charity.Moore@matsuk12.us
    907.733.9400
    Jenny Nash
    Preschool Teacher, Iditarod Elementary
    Jennifer.Nash@matsuk12.us
    907.352.9100
    Sarah Russell
    Preschool Teacher, Shaw Elementary
    Sarah.Russell@matsuk12.us
    907.352.0500
    Christina Wieland
    Preschool Teacher, Dena'ina Elementary
    christina.wieland@matsuk12.us
    907.864.5600
    Monica Smith
    Preschool Teacher, Goose Bay Elementary
    Monica.Smith@matsuk12.us
    907.352.6400
    Frances Thompson
    Preschool Teacher, Willow Elementary
    Frances.Thompson@matsuk12.us
    907.495.9300

  •  
    MSBSD Tagline
Last Modified on March 15, 2022