•  

    ProgramsFederal Programs

    HOURS:  Mon-Fri 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM  |  MAIN PHONE:  907.746.9236  |  FAX:  907.746.9290    BuildingMap

PRESCHOOL

  • Preschool selection notification will begin the week of June 1, 2020.  Preschool classes begin August 26, 2020. The form at the bottom of this page called "Parent Request Form" is the only pathway to preschool enrollment. Please do not enroll preschool children through the ParentVUE Enroll process. If your child is selected, a Federal Programs preschool teacher will contact parents directly to initiate the preschool enrollment process.

AGE REQUIREMENT

  • Children must be 4 years old by September 1.

Preschool Eligibility:

  • Title I, Migrant Education, & Title VI Indian Education support the Federal Programs preschools. Students must be eligible for one of these programs.

    • Title I – must live within the physical boundary of a designated Title I school.
    • Migrant Education (Title I-C) – currently enrolled in the Migrant Education Program through the Federal Programs Office.
    • Title VI (Indian Education) – enrolled member or descendant of an enrolled member of a recognized tribe or tribal group. Documentation is required.

For More Information Contact:

PRESCHOOL LOCATIONS

  • Big Lake Elementary

    Butte Elementary

    Dena'ina Elementary

    Finger Lake Elementary

    Goose Bay Elementary

    John Shaw Elementary

    Iditarod Elementary

    Meadow Lakes Elementary

    Palmer High School

    Talkeetna Elementary

    Willow Elementary

     

Preschool Interest Process

  • Please review the above Preschool Eligibility and Age Requirement sections prior to completing the form. 

     

     

     Click below

    Preschool Parent Request Form

Preschool Teaching Staff

  • Janice Carrington
    Migrant/Indian Ed/Title I Programs, Preschool Asst, PHS
    Janice.Carrington@matsuk12.us
    907.746.8405
    Cristina Cirian
    Migrant/Indian Ed/Title I Programs Preschool Asst, IDE
    Cristina.Cirian@matsuk12.us
    907.352.9100
    Karen Don
    Migrant/Indian Ed/Title I Programs Preschool Teacher, PHS
    Karen.Don@matsuk12.us
    907.746.8405
    Lara Fahnlander
    Migrant/Indian Ed/Title I Programs Preschool Teacher, MLE
    Lara.Fahnlander@matsuk12.us
    907.352.6123
    Rachael Gerard
    Migrant/Indian Ed/Title I Programs Preschool Teacher, FLE
    Rachael.Gerard@matsuk12.us
    907.864.2200
    Monica Gurry
    Migrant/Indian Ed/Title I Programs Preschool Asst, FLE
    Monica.Gurry@matsuk12.us
    907.864.2221
    Kandis Hinchberger
    Migrant/Indian Ed/Title I Programs Preschool Asst, JSE
    Kandis.Hinchberger@matsuk12.us
    907.352.0527
    Rachel Kroon
    Migrant/Indian Ed/Title I Programs Preschool Teacher, JSE
    Rachel.Kroon@matsuk12.us
    907.352.0500
    Kara Lang
    Migrant/Indian Ed/Title I Programs Preschool Asst, GBE
    Kara.Lang@matsuk12.us
    907.352.6400
    Jeanie Lombard
    Migrant/Indian Ed/Title I Programs Preschool Teacher, BTE
    jeanie.Lombard@matsuk12.us
    907.861.5213
    Andrew Mickelson
    Migrant/Indian Ed/Title I Programs Preschool Teacher, BLE
    Andrew.Mickelson@matsuk12.us
    907.892.9700
    Charity Moore
    Migrant/Indian Ed/Title I Programs Preschool Teacher, TKE
    Charity.Moore@matsuk12.us
    907.746.9400
    Jodi Moses
    Migrant/Indian Ed/Title I Programs Preschool Asst, TKE
    Jodi.Moses@matsuk12.us
    907.733.9400
    Jenny Nash
    Migrant/Indian Ed/Title I Programs Preschool Teacher, IDE
    Jennifer.Nash@matsuk12.us
    907.352.9100
    Holly Peters
    Admin Secretary, Preschool
    Holly.Peters@matsuk12.us
    907.746.9276
    Leah Purdy
    Migrant/Indian Ed/Title I Programs Preschool Asst, BTE
    Leah.Purdy@matsuk12.us
    907.861.5213
    Sarah Russell
    Migrant/Indian Ed/Title I Programs Preschool Teacher, JSE
    Sarah.Russell@matsuk12.us
    907.733.9400
    Ella-Kate Showers
    Migrant/Indian Ed/Title I Programs Preschool Teacher, DNE
    Ella-Kate.Showers@matsuk12.us
    907.864.5635
    Monica Smith
    Migrant/Indian Ed/Title I Programs Preschool Teacher, GBE
    Monica.Smith@matsuk12.us
    907.352.6400
    Frances Thompson
    Migrant/Indian Ed/Title I Programs Preschool Teacher, WLE
    Frances.Thompson@matsuk12.us
    907.495.9300

  •  
    MSBSD Tagline
Last Modified on July 13, 2020