•  

    ProgramsFederal Programs

    HOURS:  Mon-Fri 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM  |  MAIN PHONE:  907.746.9236  |  FAX:  907.746.9290    BuildingMap

PRESCHOOL

  • Preschool selection notification will begin the week of April 19, 2021.  Preschool classes will begin August 25, 2021. The form at the bottom of this page called "Parent Request Form" is the only pathway to preschool enrollment. Please do not enroll preschool children through the ParentVUE Enroll process. If your child is selected, a Federal Programs preschool teacher will contact parents directly to initiate the preschool enrollment process.

AGE REQUIREMENT

  • Children must be 4 years old by September 1.

Preschool Eligibility:

  • Title I, Migrant Education, & Title VI Indian Education support the Federal Programs preschools. Students must be eligible for one of these programs.

    • Title I – must live within the physical boundary of a designated Title I school.
    • Migrant Education (Title I-C) – currently enrolled in the Migrant Education Program through the Federal Programs Office.
    • Title VI (Indian Education) – enrolled member or descendant of an enrolled member of a recognized tribe or tribal group. Documentation is required.

For More Information Contact:

PRESCHOOL LOCATIONS

  • Big Lake Elementary

    Butte Elementary

    Dena'ina Elementary

    Finger Lake Elementary

    Goose Bay Elementary

    John Shaw Elementary

    Iditarod Elementary

    Meadow Lakes Elementary

    Palmer High School

    Talkeetna Elementary

    Willow Elementary

     

Preschool Interest Process

  • Please review the above Preschool Eligibility and Age Requirement sections prior to completing the form. 

     

     

     Click below

    Preschool Parent Request Form

Preschool Teaching Staff

  • Karen Don
    Preschool Teacher, Palmer High School
    Karen.Don@matsuk12.us
    907.746.8400
    Lara Fahnlander
    Preschool Teacher, Meadows Lake Elementary
    Lara.Fahnlander@matsuk12.us
    907.352.6100
    Rachael Gerard
    Preschool Teacher, Finger Lake Elementary
    Rachael.Gerard@matsuk12.us
    907.864.2200
    Rachel Kroon
    Preschool Teacher, Shaw Elementary
    Rachel.Kroon@matsuk12.us
    907.352.0500
    Jeanie Lombard
    Preschool Teacher, Butte Elementary
    jeanie.Lombard@matsuk12.us
    907.861.5200
    Andrew Mickelson
    Preschool Teacher, Big Lake Elementary
    Andrew.Mickelson@matsuk12.us
    907.892.9700
    Charity Moore
    Preschool Teacher, Talkeetna Elementary
    Charity.Moore@matsuk12.us
    907.733.9400
    Jenny Nash
    Preschool Teacher, Iditarod Elementary
    Jennifer.Nash@matsuk12.us
    907.352.9100
    Sarah Russell
    Preschool Teacher, Shaw Elementary
    Sarah.Russell@matsuk12.us
    907.352.0500
    Ella-Kate Showers
    Preschool Teacher, Dena'ina Elementary
    Ella-Kate.Showers@matsuk12.us
    907.864.5600
    Monica Smith
    Preschool Teacher, Goose Bay Elementary
    Monica.Smith@matsuk12.us
    907.352.6400
    Frances Thompson
    Preschool Teacher, Willow Elementary
    Frances.Thompson@matsuk12.us
    907.495.9300

  •  
    MSBSD Tagline
Last Modified on March 22, 2021