•  

    Music eduMSBSD Music Education

    MAIN PHONE:  907.761.4001  |  FAX:  907.761.9288    BuildingMap

  •  
    MSBSD Music Educator Staff 

    2020-2021 Mat-Su Music Teacher staff and music store contact info
    Download Full List-Contact School contact and music store info.

     

    Looking for Private teachers to provide extra music help as well.  Here is some info.

    Music Teachers in the Valley for many instruments/voice(this is from Mat-Music Website).

    https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/e/2PACX-1vQd5xbS-wWSRGLHs7bHrVooWIvzbxUeYM1z6s3HfF7c1MZZA-Kea3FypPyeDQt7Aw7kOZcjLkqIGE9V/pubhtml

     

    More Music teachers in the Valley (this is from the Valley School of Music Website)

    https://valleyschoolofmusic.com/lessons/our-teachers/

     Private Music Teacher (this is from Petr's Violin Shop Website).

    For Orchestra

    http://www.violinsguitars.com/about-petrs-violin-and-guitar-center-of-anchorage-alaska/lessons/

    For Guitar

    http://www.violinsguitars.com/anchorage-guitar-central/guitar-lessons/

     

    There are more private teachers as well.  Contact your school music teacher for more info or help.

     


    Mat-Su Music Teacher Directory 2020-2021

    School                       Teacher                                             School Number                    Fax Number

    Academy Charter       Amber Anderson                                  746-2358                                 746-2368

    Big Lake                      Chrissy Hardman                              892-9743                                 892-9780

    Birchtree                     Melanie Keenan (string)                     745-1831                                 745-1843

    Butte                          Laurie Bevan                                     861-5237                                 861-5280

    Dena’ina                      Shauna Kron                                     864-5612                                 864-5680

    Mat-Su Central            Alveta Mitchell                                   373-3570                                 373-3573

    Cottonwood                 Shane (Kris) Artz                              864-2124                                 864-2180

    Finger Lake                  Garth Hangartner                             864-2210                                864-2280

    Fronteras S.I.                Alexis Roe                                      745-2223                                 745-6132

    Goose Bay                    Jodie Jacque                                   352-6430                                 352-6480

    Iditarod                        Rhonda Hala                                  352-9130                                 352-9180

    Knik                             Jena Peterson                                352-0300                                 352-0380

    Larson                         Wendy Bowen                                 352-2343                                 352-2345

    Machetanz                  Carissa McClain                                 864-2340                                 864-2301

    Meadow Lakes             Arianna Stallman                              352-6136                                 352-6147

    Pioneer Peak                Cyndi Carte                                     861-5737                                 861-5780

    Shaw                           Kai West                                         352-0552                                 352-0580

    Sherrod                       Deb Cooper                                    761-4125                                 761-4180

    Snowshoe                   Rebecca Menzia                               352-9532                                 352-9560

    Sutton                        Tammy Fisher                                  861-5620                                 861-5640

    Swanson                     Paula Berg                                       861-5328                                 861-5380

    Talkeetna                    Charity Moore                                  733-9412                                 733-1366

    Tanaina                       Woods Miller                                    352-9443                                 352-9481

    Trapper Creek            ?? No music teacher?                         733-9450                                 733-9480

    Willow                         Jessica Patchett                              495-6235                                 495-6336

    Glacier View                ?? No music teacher?                       861-5668                                 861-5680

    Midnight Sun               ?? No music teacher?                       357-6786                                 373-6786

    Colony MS                  Toby Lambert                                  761-1517                                 761-1592

    Houston MS                Hazel Henry-Johnson                        892-9520                                 892-9560

    Palmer Jr. MS             Christopher Loescher                         761-4369                                 761-4372

    Teeland MS                Eric Robson    (Band)                         352-7524                                 352-7585

                                    Kimber Grenier (Choir)                      352-7546                                 352-7585

    Wasilla MS                  Kathryn Sharp                                 352-5351                                 352-5380

    Colony  HS                 Jamin Burton (Band)                        861-5584                                 861-5509

                                        Kelly Rentz (Choir)                         861-5534                                 861-5509

    Redington Jr/Sr HS    Samantha Youmans                             864-5400                                 864-5480

                                    Brigid Donahue                                   864-5400                                 864-5480

    Houston Jr/Sr HS       Hazel Henry-Johnson                         892-9419                                 892-9460

    Palmer HS                  Barbara Carroll                                   746-8403                                 746-8481

    Su Valley Jr/Sr HS      Chelsea Clark                                     733-9313                                 733-9380

    Wasilla HS                  Sara Guhl (Choir)                               352-8219                                 352-8280

                                     Jackie Johnson (Band)                       352-8219                                 352-8280

                           

     

    School                       Teacher                                 Email                                      Instrument/Voice/Interest

     

    Academy Charter           Amber Anderson                                                                       Vocal, Piano, Sight Singing

    Big Lake                       Chrissy Hardman           christina.hardman@matsuk12.us           Clar, Piano, Voice, Band,Choir

    Birchtree                       Melanie Keenan             melanie.keenan@matsuk12.us              Strings

    Butte                            Laurie Bevan                 laurie.bevan@matsuk12.us                    Sax,Voice, Horn

    Dena’ina                       Shauna  Kron                shauna.kron@matsuk12.us                    Percussion

    Mat-Su Central              Alveta Mitchell               alevta.mitchell@matsuk12.us                 Trumpet, Voice

    Cottonwood                  Shane Artz                    kristopher.artz@matsuk12.us                 Brass, Composition, Rock

    Finger Lake                   Garth Hangartner           garth.hangartner@matsuk12.us              Voice, Brass, Mandolin, Bass

    Fronteras S.I.                Alexis Roe                    alexis.roe@matsuk12.us                        Clar. Theater, Musical

    Goose Bay                    Jodie Jacque                jodie.jacque@matsuk12.us                    Voice, Trb., General Music

    Iditarod                         Rhonda Hala                 rhonda.hala@matsuk12.us                     Strings

    Knik                              Jena Peterson               jena.peterson@matsuk12.us                  Voice, Choir, Musicals

    Larson                          Wendy Bowen               wendy.bowen@matsuk12.us                  Piano, Vocal

    Machetanz                    Carissa McClain            carissa.mcclain@matsuk12.us               Voice, Flute

    Meadow Lakes              Arianna Stallman           arianna.stallman@matsuk12.us              Voice, Choir

    Pioneer Peak                Cyndi Carte                   cynthia.carte@matsuk12.us                   Voice, Violin

    Shaw                            Kai West                       kai.west@matsuk12.us                         Voice, Piano, Strings, Handbells

    Sherrod                        Deb Cooper                  deborah.cooper@matsuk12.us               Voice, Horn

    Snowshoe                     Rebecca Menzia            rebecca.menzia@matsuk12.us              Voice, Theater, Music Tech.           

    Sutton                          Tammy Fisher               tammy.fisher@matsuk12.us                   Vocie, Choir, Music History

    Swanson                       Paula Berg                    paula.berg@matsuk12.us                      Flute, Piano, Vocal

    Talkeetna                      Charity Moore               charity.moore@matsuk12.us

    Tanaina                         Woods Miller                 woods.miller@matsuk12.us                   Trp, Guitar, Band, Arr/Comp

    Trapper Creek               ??No Music Teacher?   

    Willow                           Jessica Patchett            jessica.patchett@matsuk12.us               Flute,Piano, Irish trad. music

    Glacier View                  ??No Music Teacher?

    Midnight Sun                 ??No Music Teacher?

    Colony MS                    Toby Lambert                tobias.lambert@matsuk12.us                 Brass, Harp, Film Music, Comp.

    Palmer Jr. MS               Christopher Loescher    chris.loescher@matsuk12.us                 Brass, Band, Choir

    Teeland MS                  Eric Robson                  eric.robson@matsuk12.us                     Percussion, Soundtech

                                        Kimber Grenier              kimber.grenier@matsuk12.us                 Vocal, Choir, Violin, Strings

    Wasilla MS                   Kathryn Sharp               kathryn.sharp@matsuk12.us                  Vln, Vla, Guitar, Voice, Tech.

    Colony  HS                   Jamin Burton                 jamin.burton@matsuk12.us                    Tuba    

                                        Kelly Rentz                    kelly.rentz@matsuk12.us                       Vocal, Horn

    Joe Redington Jr/Sr HS Samantha Youmans      samantha.youmans@matsku12.us         Low brass, band, marching

                                        Brigid Donahue             brigid.donahue@matsuk12.us                Oboe, Double reeds

    Houston Jr/Sr HS          Hazel Henry-Johnson    hazel.henry@matsuk12.us                      Vocal, Clar, Drumline

    Palmer HS                    Barbara Carroll              barbara.carroll@matsuk12.us                Saxophone

    Su Valley Jr/Sr HS         Chelsea Clark               chelsea.clark@matsuk12.us                   WW, Theory, Sax, ASL

    Wasilla HS                    Sara Guhl                     sara.guhl@matsuk12.us                        Piano, Music History

                                        Jackie Johnson             jackie.johnson@matsuk12.us                 Sax, WW, Band, Flags

     

     
     
     
     
     
  •  
    MSBSD Tagline